NAFCD’s 2016 Award Recipients

Originally published in Floor Covering Weekly, January 2, 2017

Chicago – Celebrating leaders in the floor covering industry, the North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) announced its annual award recipients last month at the 2016 NAFCD Annual Convention.

The NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award, recognizing individuals who have shown exceptional leadership and made outstanding contributions that have led to expanding the vision of the floor covering distribution channel, was awarded to Lucky Burke of Readers Wholesale in Houston, Texas, and Dennis Cook and Melinda McChesney of Gilford•Johnson based in Jeffersonville, Ind.

The NAFCD Leadership in Action Award, recognizing individuals for the positive impact and meaningful contributions that they have made to their company’s success, was given to Russ Rogg of Metroflor Corporation in Norwalk, Conn.; Shawn Gagg of Jaeckle Distributors in Madison, Wis.; and, Mike Barrett of Haines, based in Glen Burnie, Md.

Lastly, Heidi Cronin of The Cronin Co. in Portland, Ore. was presented with the NAFCD Growth Award, recognizing a member who had a positive impact on the association from increasing member engagement to growing support from industry partners.